Upcoming Appearances

2022 UPCOMING APPEARANCES

  • Tuesday, March 8 Staff Workshop, Smoke Rise Baptist Church, Stone Mountain, Georgia
  • March 17 In Concert at The Club, Birmingham, Alabama, 6-9 pm, appearing with Rob Angus Trio 6-9 pm
  • March 18 In Concert at Kirkwood by the River, Birmingham. Appearing a with Rob Angus Trio. Private Event. 3:30 pm
  • March 23 Book Signing for Shadow Prayers: Reflections in a Pandemic Year. Copies will be available for purchase and prepurchased books can be picked up. I will be autographing copies.
  • March 31 In Concert at Dawson Memorial Baptist Church, Homewood, Alabama BBQ and Bluegrass concert at 5:00 pm in the chapel.
  • Thursday, May 12 11:30 am  Mountain Brook Baptist Church   Thursday, May 12, for our monthly luncheon for our adults 55+ at the church.  https:mbbs.org
  • Sunday, May 8 Preaching, University Baptist Church, Montevallo, Alabama 10:45 am
  • Sunday, May 15 Preaching, University Baptist Church, Montevallo, Alabama 10:45 am

2021 Appearances

  • Saturday, June 5  Concert with DOORS OF THE HEART, Leland Dockery Cruise-in, First Baptist Church, Trusssville, Alabama,  11:00 am-noon, main stage.
  • Sunday, June 6  Preaching, Smoke Rise Baptist Church, Stone Mountain, GA 11:00 am
  • Sunday, July 25 Corner Post Cowboy Church, Nachadoches, TX  10 am
  • Thursday, Sept 23 SAM Luncheon, First Baptist Church, First Baptist Church, Trussville, AL 11 am
  • Sunday, Oct 17 Alabama CBF Fall Gathering, Vestavia Hills Baptist Church, Vestavia Hills, AL 3:30 pm, 
  • Monday, November 15,   Invocation for Alabama Author’s Week , Monroeville, AL 11:30 am. Author: Gov. Don Siegelman.
  • Wednesday, November 17 Concert with DOORS OF THE HEART, South Highlands Presbyterian Church, Birmingham, AL  6:30 pm
  • Tuesday, December 14 11 a.m. First Baptist Church, Pelham, Alabama. Senior Adults Christmas banquet. 
  • Thursday. December 16 12:00 noon Concert with DOORS OF THE HEART, Shades Crest Baptist Church, Hoover, AL Christmas luncheon, http://www.shadescrest.org/  

  • Saturday, December 18, Commencement Speaker, Wright Center, Samford University, Homewood, Alabama   2 p.m. – All graduate and undergraduate Arts, Art and Sciences, Business, Education, Law.

 

To request a music appearance by Gary or Doors of the Heart, or to inquire about a speaking engagement, contact bhmpicker@gmail.com, text or call 205-790-4377 and I’ll get back to you.  You will receive a reply within a few days.  Thanks!